The D’Karon Apprentice Release and a New StoryBundle!

The D’Karon Apprentice is available Now!

As promised, The D’Karon Apprentice is available everywhere now!


I already tooted the horn about this last week, so I’ll just give you the short version. The D’Karon Apprentice is available on Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Kobo, Google Play, Smashwords, iBooks, and just about anywhere else you can think of! So if you like The Book of Deacon, pick it up and find out how the story continues.


I’ve curated a “name your own price” sci-fi bundle!

Of those of you who are fans of my science fiction stories, many first discovered them as a result of my appearance in StoryBundle’s inaugural bundle, The Big Bang Bundle, which featured the first two installments of my Big Sigma. Well today, I’m happy to say I’m back again! And this time I’ve been asked to curate my favorites of their massive list of submissions. We’re calling the result, The Sci-Fi Spectrum Bundle.


If you’re not familiar with StoryBundle, it’s a site that runs short promotions in which you can name your own price for a bundle of books following a theme. This time, for as little as $3, you can get five great books!

  • Terminal Mind by David Walton
  • The Serpent’s Head by Bryan Young
  • The Lead Cloak by Erik Hanberg
  • The Debt Collector Season One by Susan Kaye Quinn
  • The Genehunter by Simon Kewin

And if you pay the $12 price for a bonus, you can get four more stories

  • Operation: Montauk by Bryan Young
  • Artificial Evolution by Joseph R. Lallo
  • The Ruins of Karzelek by Ruby Lionsdrake
  • The Debt Collector Season Two by Susan Kaye Quinn

I picked these stories to cover a wide range. We’ve got dystopian thrillers from Phillip K. Dick Award winning authors, rollicking adventures with a steamy side, and even book three in my Big Sigma series!

Head over to StoryBundle to check out the bundle!

Seeking the Shadow

As a special treat for reading this far, here’s your latest newsletter perk!


As featured in Blackguards, here’s Seeking the Shadow! Another Desmeres story, but this one takes place between The Rise of the Red Shadow and The Book of Deacon. To download it, check your mailbox for this update in newsletter form, or sign up for the newsletter now!


Leave a Reply